Skip to main content

Databases A-Z: Databases by Provider

Know the name of the database? Select the letter its name starts with to find it.

ABC-CLIO

ABC-Clio is a one stop shop to search: American Government, American History, United States Geography, World at War, World Geography, World History: Ancient and Medieval Eras, and World History: The Modern Era

ABC-Clio eBook Collection provides access to a variety of reference eBooks from Greenwood Press, sorted by subjects.

GALE

  Click on the logo to see the different encyclopedias on associations, business directories, broadcast media, business rankings, and wholesalers and distributor directories.

 (GVRL) Click on the logo to see the different reference eBooks on American history, Black History, Business Plans, authors, musicians, literature, and medicine. 

  Click on the logo to see the different resources available when you need literary criticism. It also includes drama and poetry criticisms

 

Other GALE resources:

SCHOLASTIC/GROLIER

Grolier Online includes Amazing Animals of the World, America the Beautiful, Lands and Peoples,and New Book of Popular Science

ScienceFlix is an interactive resource for Earth Science, Space Science, Life Science, Health and Human Body, Physical Science, and Tech, Math and Engineering

TrueFlix it's the True Book series from Scholastic comes to life. Search for videos and read the actual books on topics including People, Places, History, and Science and Nature

EBSCO

 searches all EBSCO resources available to the library.  Click on the logo and choose a database to search from the list.

‚Äč searches the following resources: Academic Search Main Edition, Business Source Elite, ERIC, Health Source: Consumer Editions, MasterFILE Premier, Newspaper Sources Plus, Professional Development Collection & Science Reference Center Main Edition

Some of the resources that can be searched using EBSCOHost or Explora by EBSCO.

        

        

        

        

        

    

FACTS ON FILE

WORLD BOOK ONLINE

PROQUEST

Culturegrams has information on countries and states, including a kids edition.

HeritageQuest is a comprehensive treasury of American genealogical sources.

Press Reader lets you read today's newspapers from all over the world.

SIRS Knowledge Source provides ccess to SIRS® Issues Researcher, SIRS® Government Reporter®, and SIRS® Renaissance®. It provides relevant, credible information on social issues, science, history, government, and the arts and humanities.

Historical Newspapers covers the New York Times and L.A. Times

Newspaper Archive features hundreds of years of local historical newspaper content.

Obituaries pulled from newspapers in major centers of immigration spanning, all geographic regions of the country